Our Purpose
Our purpose is to continually improve the delivery of safe, effective, connected person centred care through innovation and excellence in health education and training. Working with health partners, we aim to put values into action, build capability, develop contemporary and responsive health education and training which contributes to lifelong learning for the health workforce. Evaluation, research, quality improvement and redesign are key drivers.
Our Vision
To lead in the design, delivery and evaluation of accessible health education and training that has a positive impact on the safety and quality of health care delivery.

For all enquiries please contact ERC Liaison on (03) 5320 4384 or email ERC.LIAISON@bhs.org.au

 

Who are we?

Team Member

Title/Position

Qualifications

Area of Interest

Prue Anderson

prue.anderson@bhs.org.au

Clinical Support Nurse – EN Trainees

EN, Dip Nursing, Cert. Asthma Education.

Mental Health Nursing, Correctional Nursing, Learner Support

Sue Atkinson

sue.atkinson@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

RN, Cert IV Assessment & Training

 

Debra Bartlett

debra.bartlett@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Emergency Depart.

Emergency

Denielle Beardmore

denielle.beardmore@bhs.org.au

Director

Clinical Education and Practice Development

RN, M Ed, Grad Dip Ed & Training, Grad Dip Adv. Clinical Nursing Palliative Care / Oncology, Dip Project Management, Grad Cert Clinical Redesign, B App Sci (Nsg), Dip Nursing, Cert IV WAT

Practice Development, Leadership in Nursing, Palliative Care, Home Based Acute Services, Simulated Learning, Clinical Redesign and Improvement Science

Sonia Beggs

sonia.beggs@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - Perioperative

RN, Grad Dip Advanced Nursing (Perioperative), B Nursing, Grad Dip Ed (Primary), Grad Cert in Nursing (Clinical Nursing & Teaching).

​Perioperative Nursing, Early Career Perioperative Nurse Opportunity, Simulated Learning.

Sarah Birtles

sarah.birtles@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - 

Professional Development Program

RN, Cert Sterilization & Infection Control, B Ed, Grad Dip Midwifery, Nurse as Practitioner: Immunisation, 

Cert IV TAA, Cert. Level 2 Neonatal Nursing.

Education/Health/Wellness

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karen Bird

karen.bird@bhs.org.au

Clinical Support Nurse - Graduates

RN, Cert IV Training and Assessment, Cert Diabetes

Diabetes

Paula Britt

paula.britt@bhs.org.au

Clinical Support Nurse - Graduates

RN, Cert IV Training and Assessment

Graduate nurses; Colorectal Surgery; Vascular Surgery; Breast Surgery; Wound Care

Maree Buchanan

maree.buchanan@bhs.org.au

​Clinical Support – Midwifery Graduates

RN/ RM, Cert IV in Training & Assessment

 

Labour and birth

Regina Bukumirich

regina.bukumirich@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher Sessional

Emergency Depart.

BN, Grad Dip Emergency Nursing

Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

Nurse Immuniser Certificate

ALS Instructor

Emergency and trauma retrieval

Simulation

Joanne Campbell

joanne.campbell@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

RN, RM, Intensive Care Certificate, Cert IV Assessment & Training

 

Kerrie Clark

kerrie.clark@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

BN, Grad Cert Education (Tertiary), Cert IV Training & Assessment

Surgical Nursing, Day Procedure

Fiona Coates

fiona.coates@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - Critical Care

RN, Grad Cert Critical Care, Cert IV Training & Assessment, ACCCN - ALS Instructor, Nurse Immuniser

Critical Care; Intensive Care; Coronary Care; Renal Replacement Therapy; Ventilation; Education and Simulation

Stephanie Corden-McKinley

Stephanie.Corden-McKinley@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Critical Care

BN, Grad Cert Critical Care

Critical Care

Rachel Cousins

rachel.cousins@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Paediatrics

RN, Cert Paediatric Intensive Care, Cert Management

Cert IV Training & Assessment

Paediatrics​​

April Cox

april.cox@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

BN. Cert IV TAE

 

Rhonda Crellin

rhonda.crellin@bhs.org.au

Clinical Support Nurse - Graduates

RN, Grad Cert Critical Care/Intensive Care, Cert IV Training & Assessment

Emergency nursing; Occupational Health & Safety; Innovation

Jane DeAngelis  

jane.deangelis@bhs.org.au

Clinical Support Nurse - Graduates

RN, Cert IV Training & Assessment

 

Sandra Domaschenz​

sandra.domaschenz@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

RN, Cert IV Training and Assessment, Graduate Diploma in Education

 

Rebecca Dowling

rebecca.dowling@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Perioperative

 

Perioperative

Vicki Emary

vicki.emary@bhs.org.au

ERC.LIAISON@bhs.org.au

ERC Liaison/CET Administration

Cert IV Business Admin, Medical Terminology

International Programs; Web design/maintenance; Marketing; HSR

Ash Falla

ash.falla@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

BN, Cert IV Training & Assessment, Grad Cert Transfusion Practice

 

Samantha Gent

samatha.gent@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator – Professional Development

RN, Grad Cert Education (Tertiary), Grad Cert Critical Care, Bachelor App Sci (Nsg), Dip App Sci (Nsg), Cert IV WAT, Dip Project Management, Grad Cert Clinical Redesign.

 

Teagan Green

teagan.green@bhs.org.au

Clinical Placements Coordinator

RN, BA Nursing, Cert IV TAA, Cert IV Nursing​

 

Kate Hennessy

kate.hennessy@bhs.org.au

Simulation Educator

RM, Cert IV Training & Assessment

Midwifery, simulation and perineal care and suturing, advanced neonatal resuscitation.

​Kate Howell

kate.howell@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Perioperative

BN, Grad Dip Perioperative Nursing (Anaesthetics), Cert IV Training & Assessment.

Perioperative

Rebecca Huff

rebecca.huff@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - Emergency

Grad Dip Nursing Practice - Emergency, RN, Cert IV Training & Assessment

Paediatrics; Advancing Nursing practice in Emergency Dept

Debra Johnson

debra.johnson@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

RN, Cert IV TAE

Undergraduate support

Nelse Jose

nelse.jose@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

RN, Grad Dip Acute Care Nursing, Cert IV Training & Assessment

Orthopaedics

Medical Surgical nursing

Marilyn Kearney

marilyn.kearney@bhs.org.au

Co-ordinator Graduate Transition to Practice Nurses

 

RN, M Prof Ed & Trg, B Health Sci., BCN, Cert IV Training & Assessment, Basic and Adv Cert Reflexology, MACN.

Graduate Nurses, Nursing Curricula, Breast Cancer, Lymphoedema, Wound Care, Clinical Nursing Skills, Orthopaedics, Aromatherapy, Massage, Reflexology

Patricia Kekewick

patricia.kekewick@bhs.org.au

CET Project Administration

BA, Dip Arts (Professional Writing and Editing), Cert IV Small Business Mgt - NEIS program,

Cert III Medical Terminology

Data Management Systems

Jacqui King

jacqui.king@bhs.org.au

Clinical Practice Development Nurse

 

BN, Advanced Diploma Business Management, Cert IV in Training & Assessment

 

​Rachel Kirsteuer

rachel.kirsteuer@bhs.org.au

Clinical Support Nurse -  Perioperative

BN, Grad Cert Perioperative Nursing

 

Nicole Kramer

nicole.kramer@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

RN, Cert IV Training & Assessment

 

Joanne Lewis

joanne.lewis@bhs.org.au

Clinical Practice Development Nurse

Clinical Co-ordinator Cert III CPDN

EN, Dip of Management, Dip of Nursing (medication skills set), Cert IV Training & Assessment

Residential Care; Development of Practice; Student Support

Cassandra Lilly

cassandra.lilly@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

RN, BN, Master of Emergency Nursing, Grad Cert Health Leadership & Management, Cert IV in Training, Assessment & Evaluation

Student Support

Recognising and Responding to Acute Deterioration

Julie Lodge

julie.lodge@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - Midwifery

RN, RM, Grad Dip Midwifery, Cert IV WAT

Midwifery; Neonatal Resuscitation; PROMPT Facilitator; Use of Simulation For teaching.

Leanne Madigan

leanne.madigan@bhs.org.au  

Workplace Trainer

currently undertaking Cert IV Training & Assessment

Non-clinical and Administration staff

Robyn McIntyre

robyn.mcintyre@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator – Cancer Care

RN, BN (postreg), Grad Cert – Oncology, Grad Cert Palliative Care, Grad Cert Radiotherapy,

Cert IV TAA, Dip Project Management

Collaborative Education, Environment

Marcelle Matthews

marcelle.matthews@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

BN, DipNurs, Cert IV TAE, Cert Gerontology Nursing, MACN

 

Claire Milgate

claire.milgate@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Critical Care

 

Critical Care

Elaine Mills

elaine.mills@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

 

 

Nataly Ortiz

nataly.ortiz@bhs.org.au

CET Administration

B Arts Humanities & Social Sciences, Dip Business Management

Managing Workforce planning, Planning & implementing Administrative systems, Organisational behaviour and management, Strategic Management

Deb Parkinson

deborah.parkinson@bhs.org.au

Clinical Support Midwifery

RN/RM, Grad Dip Midwifery

Midwifery; Women’s Health

Amanda Perry

amanda.perry@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Oncology

Bachelor of Health Science - Nursing

Oncology

Elsa Pickering

elsa.pickering@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Bachelor of Health Science – Nursing, Cert IV TAE.

Medical/Surgical nursing

Wendy Porteous

wendy.porteous@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator,

e-Learning Course Developer

RN, BN (post reg), M Nursing (Advanced Practice-Emergency), Grad Dip Advanced Clinical Education, Grad Cert eLearning, Cert Accident & Emergency Nursing, Certificate Immunisation for Health Practitioners, Cert IV WAT, MACN,

Emergency Nursing, eLearning, Evidence-based Practice

Paul Stanley

paul.stanley@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

Sessional

Paediatrics

Bachelor Health Science – Nursing, Cert Research

Paediatrics

Samantha Taylor

samantha.taylor@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

BN, Diploma VET/TDD

 

Pete Timms

peter.timms@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - Paediatrics

 

RN, Grad Cert Paediatrics, Grad Cert Tertiary Education, Cert IV Training & Assessment

Children's health; Learning packages

Andrew Tongs

andrew.tongs@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - Resuscitation

BSc - Nursing, Grad Dip Critical Care - Cardiac Stream, Cert IV Training & Assessment, ACCCN Instructor/Facilitator

 

Amber Van Dreven

Amber.VanDreven@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator

Aged Care

 

 

Chelsea Victor

chelsea.victor@bhs.org.au

Clinical Practice Development Nurse

EN Traineeship

BN, Grad Cert Cancer, Grad Dip Clinical Education, Cert IV TAE

 

Debbie Ware

debbie.ware@bhs.org.au

Clinical Teacher

RN, BN (post registration), Grad Cert Tertiary Education, Cert IV Assessment & Training

 

Melissa White

melissa.white@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator - Emergency

RN, Grad Dip Nursing Practice (Emergency), Cert IV TAA, ACCCN ALS Assessor

Triage, Trauma, ALS, Resus (Adult & Paeds), Simulation

Kristee Winters
kristee.winters@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator – Aged Care, COOPS Project Lead

 

​RN, Bachelor of Nursing, Graduate Diploma Gerontology, Graduate Diploma Education (primary stream), Graduate Certificate Clinical Redesign, Cert IV Training and Assessment, MACN

Practice Development; Early Entry Career Nurses; Gerontology; Patient Assessment; Simulation; Research

Marg Wisewould

margaret.wisewould@bhs.org.au

Clinical Nurse Educator

Aged Care

RN - Midwifery/Palliative care, Cert IV Training and Assessment

 

 

Have something to tell us? We welcome all feedback from patients, family members or carers. Tell us more.