Grampians Health Ballarat provide inpatient and outpatient medical services across the Ballarat and Grampians regions. 

What do we do?

The general medicine and sub-speciality medicine areas that we deliver operate across four general units:

  • Medical Unit A – General Medicine and Respiratory Medicine
  • Medical Unit B – General Medicine and Renal Medicine and Dialysis
  • Medical Unit C – General Medicine and Diabetes and Endocrinology
  • Medical Unit D – General Medicine and Orthogeriatrics

These units are staffed by full-time and visiting Medical Officers and Physicians and upon admission to hospital, patients may be admitted to one of these units.


What can you expect?

Each patient, within the first twenty-four hours of admission to hospital, will be seen by one of our specialist physicians. They will complete a medical assessment and planning around providing additional support and consultation to the treating medical teams. For detailed information on each sub-specialty please refer to tabs below.

Have something to tell us? We welcome all feedback from patients, family members or carers. Tell us more.